BLAMING ANGUISH


Your words are white noise to my resolve
As you what you say doesn’t help
The hate that never filled your voice
Became my own
Now I must atone
For my none existing sins

For I have crossed the line you had not set
And cry the tears that were not there
Feel the pain that I didn’t provide
And apologized for apologies

I cause myself distress
Because I think I am the one causing your hurt
Your hurt is your own
Yet you have none
Your hate for me was never there
The pain I caused was never there
Your cruelty I imagined was a dream

I caused nothing but anguish to myself and no one else.

Tinggalkan Balasan

