POEM #1


The problem with putting people first is that you’re teaching them to put you second.


There’s nothing romantic about loving someone more than they love you. Love isn’t pain


Up until now I had sworn to myself that I’m content with loneliness


“The devil is not as black as he is painted.”


“I did not die, and yet I lost life’s breath”


“Segui il tuo corso et lascia dir les genti
(Follow your road and let the people say)”
― Dante Alighieri, The Divine Comedy


“I found myself within a forest dark,”
― Dante Alighieri, The Divine Comedy


“I found myself within a forest dark,”
― Dante Alighieri, The Divine Comedy


“If the present world go astray, the cause is in you, in you it is to be sought.”


Salvation must grow out of understanding, total understanding can follow only from total experience, and experience must be won by the laborious discipline of shaping one’s absolute attention.”


“Midway along the journey of our life
I woke to find myself in a dark wood,
for I had wandered off from the straight path.

How hard it is to tell what it was like,
this wood of wilderness, savage and stubborn
(the thought of it brings back all my old fears),

a bitter place! Death could scarce be bitterer.
But if I would show the good that came of it
I must talk about things other than the good.”


‘Lekuk badan siapa yang tak doyan’
‘Tapi kecerdasan bikin penasaran’

Karena isi kepala ada-ada saja.
Karena isi celana itu-itu saja.

Sehebat tipu daya tampilan, bukan tandingan kaya wawasan.


wouldn’t it be easier to just tell someone you missed them instead of hiding it with bitterness and hatred and admitting you were just hurt?


My fear of water is not because of those who drown
It’s a fear of not knowing what I’m really around
A thousand feet deep and miles wide
The oceans the reason why I’m terrified.


“Anger is the wind that blows out the lamp of the mind”

“If you understand a situation or reality, whole fully and extensively you can’t get angry at it”


Forfeited 🚫

I’m done trying to fucking “understand” you, trying to make you “understand” me.
How about I understand that you aren’t shit and your scary. And you can understand that you’ve been forfeited.

a -99.9% chance.


I want my skin to fall off my bones and disappear.


I may think of you softly from time to time, but I’ll cut off my hand before I reach for you again.


Just because I gave up on you doesn’t mean I never loved you, it just means that I realized you never loved me.


damn your eyes
for getting my hopes up high
for making me fall in love again
damn your eyes


What if it’s an endless hoop,
That I’m doomed to walk in an eternal loop?
-Jul


I don’t want to be part of this society, not this way. i refuse to be a mindless robot which is only capable of following the crowd. i will keep on having my own founded and impulsive opinions and thoughts. I refuse to like something because other people to do so, as much as I want them to like me, I will not become someone like that.


I may think of you softly from time to time, but I’ll cut off my hand before I reach for you again.


Here. Four letters that can contain. An atom or a galaxy. My hands or my mind. A planet or the whole city. Me. But never. You


 

Tinggalkan Balasan

