POETRY #2


you need to learn youre always on your own. you get hurt, you pick yourself up. people might say theyre there for you. but thats all it is. they just say it. they dont mean it. theyre here for themselves.

If there is someone who is genuinely there for you, then youre very lucky. i havent met anyone like that so i find it hard to believe or to even comprehend. but if you do, then its probably one in a million.. or more. and im happy that others have that.


You really have to give credit to the human heart. to be able to pick oneself up tragedy after tragedy


We are all in the same game; just different levels. Dealing with the same hell; just different devils.


People have scars. In all sorts of unexpected places. Like secret roadmaps of their personal histories. Diagrams of all their old wounds; Most of our wounds heal, leaving nothing behind but a scar. But some of them dont, some wounds we carry with us everywhere and thought the cut is long gone, the pain still lingers.


My mind is in water
Either spinning in a gyre
Drowning by sinking to the bottom
Or floating along the river


“Kesalahan” terbesar kebanyakan orang ya mengira bahwa “rumah” itu “diluar” – di orang lain atau tempat lain.

– MSD, 2016


I wish I could swim through conversations with others as easily as I swim through my own thoughts.

I wish I could be interesting enough to interest you but also interest myself.

I wish that wishes could be real so that I’d never have to stop wishing.


Keramahan berarti kesediaan untuk membuka diri, rumah atau negara bagi orang lain, “unconditional hospitality, that is, openness to whomever, to any newcomer.”


A single lie discovered is enough to create contagious doubt over every other truth expressed.


Wounds never properly close at the places love has been.


Her eyes twinkled like stars, but he saw the moon in somebody else’s


“I think people friendzoned you thinking you’re as friendly as you are with other people . Some ppl might think your flirting is like just playing around As oppose yo serious flirting”


A single lie discovered is enough to create contagious doubt over every other truth expressed.


Lie me down. lay me open like a map. and with your finger trace the places you still want to fuck out of me. kiss me like I am the center point of gravity and you are falling into me like my soul is the focal point of yours. and when your mouth is kissing not my mouth but other places. my legs will split apart out of habit. and that’s when. I pull you in. welcome you. home.

“Milk and Honey” – Rupi Kaur


“My emotions are not a puppet for you to play with and pull my strings. I wish I could cut myself loose.”

Tinggalkan Balasan

