VENT #4


It is four light-hours to the end of the solar system; to the nearest star, four light-years. A disproportionate ocean of void. But are we really sure that it is only a void? We only know that in this space there are no bright stars; if they existed, would they be visible? And if there existed bodies neither bright nor dark? Could it not happen on the celestial maps, just as on those of the earth, that the star-cities are indicated and the star-villages omitted?

— First Infrarealist Manifesto


When the nights stretch like the skin under my eyes.
I clasp my grasp to my cotton sheets.
Pray that insomnia leaves me alone.
But she does not.

She is stuck to me draining the life from my limbs.
While keeping me in enough pain to refrain my eyes from closing.
She plays with my thoughts and flys them south like a bird in winter.
the cold moves in and I dwell in the dark.


I remain like this for hours until she sees a small glimmer of light and leaves me reaching.
For a night that has long since passed.


And once the girl with tired eyes who’s lips spoke truth among the lies.
Hid beneath the scars of tears.
And slept for once in all the years.
To never wake would be a wish.
Yet the sun comes up and dreams finish.

And now the night has set again
She sleeps alone.
Scars her only friends.


Meeting you is a risk.
That I will take.
My middle name’s trouble.
You can be my double.

And sooner or later.
You will be a heartbreaker.


But before you break my heart.
Know that you are my kind of art.
So maybe I’ll reconsider.
And make you my lover.


Who are you when you are alone?


“You have to begin to lose your memory, if only in bits and pieces, to realize that memory is what makes our lives. Life without memory is no life at all… Our memory is our coherence, our reason, our feeling, even our action. Without it we are nothing.”

― Luis Buñuel


“Sometimes, watching a movie is a bit like being raped.”

― Luis Buñuel, My Last Sigh


“Jesus died for somebody’s sins, but not mine.”

― Patti Smith


“No medicine cures what happiness cannot.”
― Gabriel García Márquez


“sex is the consolation you have when you can’t have love”
― Gabriel García Márquez


“Nothing in this world was more difficult than love.”
― Gabriel García Márquez


“But when a woman decides to sleep with a man, there is no wall she will not scale, no fortress she will not destroy, no moral consideration she will not ignore at its very root: there is no God worth worrying about.”

― Gabriel García Márquez, Love in the Time of Cholera


“My heart has more rooms in it than a whore house”
― Gabriel García Márquez


“All human beings have three lives: public, private, and secret.”
― Gabriel García Márquez, Gabriel García Márquez: a Life


“A true friend is the one who holds your hand and touches your heart”
― Gabriel García Márquez


Jika Lacuna, Inc. memang benar-benar ada, seperti yang digambarkan dalam kisah tersebut, aku akan dengan segera membiarkan mereka menghapus lenyap ingatanku akan dirimu. Membiarkan bongkahan-bongkahan memori runtuh menjadi debu dan pasir, yang terhapus oleh rintik-rintik air hujan.

Agar aku terlupa, kembali mencinta, dan kembali terluka.


“My wish is that you may be loved to the point of madness.”
― André Breton, What is Surrealism?: Selected Writings


“Love is when you meet someone who tells you something new about yourself.”
― André Breton, Mad Love


“A true friend is the one who holds your hand and touches your heart”
― Gabriel García Márquez


“All human beings have three lives: public, private, and secret.”
― Gabriel García Márquez, Gabriel García Márquez: a Life


There’s always this feeling. The feeling that is most incomprehensible. The kind of feeling where you keep searching for what is unsearchable.

What had lost and could never be found. A precarious, and an indefinite regions, that you always longing but you could never have.

Floating in-between this sense of time. Grasping nothing but an empty space. An ambiguous force that keeps wanting you back down to its utter depth, concerning nothing but your own existence. What is this malady?

―Tida

Tinggalkan Balasan

