LITERATURE #4


Real dialogue isn’t about talking to people who believe the same things as you.

Zygmunt Bauman


The main point about civility is…the ability to interact with strangers without holding
their strangeness against them and without pressing them to surrender it or to renounce
some or all the traits that have made them strangers in the first place.

Zygmunt Bauman, Liquid Modernity


globalization is the last failed hope that, somewhere, there still exists a land where one can escape and find happiness. Or the last failed hope that, somewhere, there still exists a land different from yours in terms of being able to oppose the sense of meaninglessness, the loss of criteria and, ultimately, moral blindness and the loss of sensitivity.

Zygmunt Bauman, Moral Blindness: The Loss of Sensitivity in Liquid


Nihil Timendum Est.


You dont owe your company shit, doest matter how much smarter you are, it is a profit driven machine, there is no room for feelings!

You might feed the lion one second and the next he is fucking eating you!


Hey I think I lost another one
Thought that maybe I was done
But darling I’ll be here
You’ll find me writing love letters to no one


If only I could give to you my smile when my phone lights up with a message from you.
If only I could gather up my butterflies and warm fuzzy feelings in a nice box,
neatly wrapped in all of your favorite colors,
and give it as a gift.
If only I could send to you the pleasant sounds of our favorite songs and greatest jokes in one long mixtape, so you can play back the memories.
If only I could give to you all of my favorite things we have shared…
As I try to make you understand how happy you truly make me feel.

~Poetry Mess~


Being happy with myself is great. But being happy with myself, around and with you is like sitting upon a million miniscule stars; like floating in the pacific in space, letting the waves carry me halfway across the universe


You can’t wake a person who is pretending to be asleep. – Navajo Proverb.


I resist being a slave what is addicting to me!


Before this person pushed my button, which one of their buttons might i have pushed?


 

Tinggalkan Balasan

