LITERATURE #1 (DRAFT)


How did it get so late so soon?
It’s night before it’s afternoon.
December is here before it’s June.
My goodness how the time has flewn.
How did it get so late so soon?


~Dr. Seuss


They do not even realize what I did when the night comes, nighty night at every night comes to my door, knocking door inside my head. I can’t keep the door close or even refuse him, no matter how hard I tried it can pass through. Now he is already inside of mine. He asked me if I can walk a loosely fastened tightrope of constant upset and he said or you can stay on the safety net full of gaping holes.


i’m walking on
a loosely fastened tightrope
of constant upset
and the safety net
is full
of gaping holes


Just as the wave crashes against the ocean to reach the shore,
I’m lying on bed crashing against my mind and heart to let me breathe you.
Such is the state of my mind.


Little voices in my head,
Keep it down! Its time for bed
No more shouting the past, present tens
Shhhh! just rest a little, Now and then


Let me hold you,
I’ll tell you everything is okay.
And that you are safe, too,
I just want you to stay.

Things aren’t alright,
I know, I know.
I’ll be here to hold you tight,
But only for you, though.

I’m sorry and I care,
I don’t like being home.
I want to be there,
With you so we aren’t alone.


 

Tinggalkan Balasan

