LITERATURE #9


tell me about your heart

how it stole breath
from my lungs and
still warmed my veins


our blood mingles
when i slit those lovely blue veins ;
drink up darling,
this is our offering
our sacrifice


I made a home out of my own sadness.
You wanted to move in.
But darling.
The floors creak and the wallpaper is peeling.


the walls are dripping honey
maybe i should be grieving but
i only feel guilt and shame
that i could not
kiss the inside of your wrists
instead of putting a knife to mine


I think we’re all
just trying to survive_
the impact
of falling for someone
incapable of catching us


don’t build your forevers
on the foundation
of temporary people


Mad with lust
Delirious lovers

– Poet


I was a wretched vagabond in the sea of cosmic indifference, but you are the anchor of my existence.


I have a friend. One of the best. A musician like me. Two / three years ago he created this musical projects. I helped him wrote lyrics and records vocal and harmonica parts. Didn’t charged for it. He spent maybe 30 or more millions rupiah. The album doesn’t sell and he stops giving guitar tutor. Last month I met him, he already cut his long hair, grow beard, stop smoking because it’s haram, and talks haditz all the time. Cure him for the sake of humanity ? You can’t talk about humanity with people that are losing their job and angry.


Your words cut deep like a knife but i wish the best for ya
I ain’t got nothing but love for ya
Give you a shoulder to cry on
We can talk all night long
And then when the sun come up we can go wherever we want
You can do what you wanna do
Just know I’m right behind you
We stick side by side
The black bonnie and clyde


Your heaven, it could be Austria before it war.


Ambedo: (n.) a kind of melancholic trance in which you become completely absorbed in vivid sensory details raindrops skittering down a window, tall trees leaning in the wind, clouds of cream swirling in your coffee briefly soaking in the experience of being alive, an act that is done purely for its own sake.


Inside every cynical person is a disappointed idealist.


 

Tinggalkan Balasan

