SIDELINES


Maybe it’s for the best
If I drink a little more
Then maybe it’ll hurt a little less
Then why do I wake up every night in these cold sweats
Struggling to catch my breath
With this massive hole in my chest
I try to fill it with a bottle of booze
I think I’m gonna win but I always lose
Is it horrible to say that I’d rather feel numb
Bc I’m to scared to pick up the gun
To tie up my laces and prepare to run
For my whole life
Trying to forget this pain and strife
Of feeling lost on these cold nights
We like to believe that we’re all good people
That’s we wouldn’t sit on the sidelines and allow evil

Tinggalkan Balasan

