SONNET #3


How ironic it is becone aware of a world to a spoiled environment cultivated by the struggle for power and superiority. A heart loves in spite of its tiredness.


You drift along the river. Alone… Like a useless log. There’s nothing else to do. Just drift. ALONE.


How we play fight? As we dance slow. The smile you making saying ‘yes’ meaning ‘no’. Is so grey, so faint. The words stray in your mouth with an ache. — no more paving the present with pain from my past. And i will lrt you go. I will let you…


Dont wanna invading my solitude with your useless messages..


Relationships are harder rn : because conversations become texting, arguments became phone calls, feelings became subliminal, sex became easy, the word “love” is used out of context, insecurities became a way of thinking, getting jealous became a habit, trust is hard to come by, being hurt became natural & leaving became the only option. Sad but true..


I want to share this song, this video. and this loneliness with someone. Talking all the things are left unsaid. Talking about who truly we are, about Mr.Hyde that living inside us. Talking all the things that i knew.. With you. Kiss ur lips without lust as we were lyin in our bed. Dismantling what we afraid of about life. Hush, loneliness.. I just wanna beside her.


She always had to feel the rush, the heartbeat, the speed. She had a passion for things that she knew could hurt her. Sometimes I guess she found that feeling with me and the other times she found it being lost.


“My heart is an abandoned planet” (Eric Greinke, 1994). What if I would be a Martian in it. Will you let me to stay…


I want to help myself realize. Why I even loved you at all. So I decided to make a mixtape of all your favorite songs and replay it in the car, over & over. I could taste your lips by the third track. Feel your skin by the fourth but I wanted you here by the first.


Oh sweetie, you’re not ugly, society is..


We were so close we had everything, we could feel the others pain, we would have our hearts sync to each other’s rhythm but then something changed, either you changed or I changed and we started missing beats. We blamed ourselves and that grew into blaming each other. We used to be so strong together, and now we use that power to fight against one another but the problem is we don’t know how to stop fighting. We were just out of rhythm so we keep stepping on each others toes and we need to just get back into the beat of the song that we dance to and get back to dancing. Not yelling…


Life will break you. Nobody can protect you from that, and living alone won’t either, for solitude will also break you with its yearning. You have to love. You have to feel. It is the reason you are here on earth. You are here to risk your heart. You are here to be swallowed up. And when it happens that you are broken, or betrayed, or left, or hurt, or death brushes near, let yourself sit by an apple tree and listen to the apples falling all around you in heaps, wasting their sweetness. Tell yourself you tasted as many as you could. — Louise Erdrich


Hurricane of emotions. Tornados of doubts. Your enjoyment seeing me on the ground, is this what your love is about?

You cause storms and droughts. You move my soul left and right. You are the reason I die every single night.

On the brink of insanity, at my peak of despair. Like a nymph, you come and caress my hair.

Is this the way you want to love me? … Is this the only way you will look me in the eyes?


How can you say you know me. When you’ve only seen my skin — Don’t mark me with your footprints. If you plan to leave too soon. And only want to know me. Because the birdsong might be pretty. But it’s not for you they sing. And if think my winter is too cold. You don’t deserve my spring.


Right now, there are people all over the world who are just like you. They’re either lonely, they’re missing somebody, they’re depressed, they’re hurt, they’re scarred from their past, they’re having personal issues no one knows about, they have secrets you wouldn’t believe. They wish and they dream and they hope. They wish things will get better, and life starts going the way they want it. They look out the window whenever they’re in the car or on a bus or a train and they watch the people on the streets and wonder what they’ve been through. They wonder if there are people out there like them. They’re like you, and you could tell them everything and they would understand. — And right now, they’re sitting here reading these words, and I’m writing this for you so you don’t feel alone anymore. You’re not alone, the problems and disappointments you’ve gone through or facing now someone somewhere across the world understands.


 

Tinggalkan Balasan

