SONNET #5


I learned today that “semi-somnia” exists. Insomnia is more of a known word so everyone with problems sleeping assumes it’s that but semi-somnia is trouble sleeping because of a distraction or waking up tired. Your brain work itself so hard, it gets tired and eventually impacts your body, physically draining you.


Can you imagine a world
where we only saw souls
and not bodies?


“Everybody isn’t going to love you. Most people don’t even love themselves.”


you could kiss my lips and taste the cigarettes


The best thing about some of the worst times in one’s life is that you finally get to see the true colours of everyone who you once thought that cared about you.


Do I look like a shallow summer girl to you? I’m a winter court royal, I kill the silly summer flowerless with frost when I yawn


Perhaps I should just burry myself and become a diamond after thousand of years of intense pressure


He was a silent fury.. Kind type of person like volcano mountain without eruption. And no torment could tame


Always learning how to fight, never learn to love.

Born in the wild, raised by humans, bathed in hatred.


What is subtitle for love, is that memories?


Condoms are like parents/guardians, we are great full for their protection, and at the times we freak out when they are not there.


“Nothing ever ends poetically. It ends and we turn it into poetry. All that blood was never once beautiful. It was just red.”


Tell me, atlas: what is heavier: the world or its people’s hearts?


Tell me something. How do you save someone. Who’s already dead inside?


“I think I know you better than you know yourself. You are scared and alone and want someone to save you. But at the same time you want to save yourself.”


Can you remember who you were before the world told you who you should be?


Just like the island. I want to be alone. And sometimes people come. Having good times. Getting drunk. Hooking up. But I know they’ll always leave. And Im used to the feeling. That if someone doesnt leave. It makes me wonder why. Because why would they stay?


She doest leak outside, she cryn inside.


She sings her words into bloom. Has voice like perfume..


To cry silently, I’m feeling heavy inside


Tell me something. How do you save someone. Who’s already dead inside?


“I’ve never had inner turmoil about all this. You find a lot of people these days who cannot stand to be alone. You could lock me up in solitary for weeks on end, and I’d keep myself amused.”
Keith Richards


“Memory is fiction,”
Keith Richards, Life


“We age not by holding on to youth, but by letting ourselves grow and embracing whatever youthful parts remain.”
Keith Richards, Life


“My life is full of broken halos.”
Keith Richards, Life


“We are effectively destroying ourselves by violence masquerading as love.”
R.D. Laing


“They are playing a game. They are playing at not playing a game. If I show them I see they are, I shall break the rules and they will punish me. I must play their game, of not seeing I see the game”
R.D. Laing


“we are all murderers and prostitutes – no matter to what culture, society, class, nation one belongs, no matter how normal, moral, or mature, one takes oneself to be.”
R.D. Laing


“Even facts become fictions without adequate ways of seeing “the facts”. We do not need theories so much as the experience that is the source of the theory. We are not satisfied with faith, in the sense of an implausible hypothesis irrationally held: we demand to experience the “evidence”.”
R.D. Laing


“Creative people who can’t help but explore other mental territories are at greater risk, just as someone who climbs a mountain is more at risk than someone who just walks along a village lane.”
R.D. Laing

Tinggalkan Balasan

