HAVE YOU?

0

Have you ever loved someone more then yourself?
Have you ever been completely taken back at the sight of someone, completely distracted from the world around them and all you can see is that person.
That even in a crowded room, you know you’d be able to easily spot that person because to you, they’re perfection beams through every seam, and every window in the room.
Have you ever loved someone more then yourself?
Have you ever dreamt about someone more then you’ve dreamt about anything in your life, and you use the dreams as a way to just see them again.
Have you ever loved someone more then yourself?
Have you ever looked at that person, and wish that just for one day they could see through your eyes and perception to be able to feel like the light and love you see in them. Just so that they know for sure, that they’re what’s keeping you going.
Have you ever loved someone more then yourself?
Have you ever wished legitimately that you can put all of their problems on your back and just double your problems because that person, doesn’t deserve what shitty hands life has dealt them, and if you could, you’d take the pain for them anyday.
Have you ever loved someone more then yourself?
Have you ever had wishes for the future, not anything crazy, but just thought like wow. In 10 years, I would love it if you were still here. Because I wouldn’t want to experience any bit of my life with out you.
Have you ever loved someone more then yourself?
Have you ever had the immense and strong feeling of love, that’s just so much and it fills your chest and sometimes makes you feel like you can’t breathe, that feeling to me is love. I can’t explain it, I can’t show you what I’m feeling. I can only do my best to make sure you know you’re loved, more then my love for myself, or anything.
I, absolutely love you so much, I can’t explain it. But all I know is that, I love you more then myself.

IF I COULD TAKE A MEMORY

0

If I could take a memory
And somehow make it real
To turn it into something
That I could love and feel

Without hessitation
I know what I would do
I’d reach into my memory
And grab a hold of you

Once I took your hand in mine
I’d never let you go
I’d tell you that I loved you
And then I’d show you so

I’d close my eyes while I’m awake
And pluck you from my dreams
And take you with me everywhere
To make more memories

I want to keep you with me
And I’d be selfish too
I’d never let you go again
Where I can’t follow you

If I could take a memory
Yours is where I’d start
I’d pluck you out and squeeze you
And I’d hold you in my heart

But I can’t make a memory real
And that is why I’m sad
But I love my memory of you
A memory’s all I have

SONNET #6

0

People think we talk to ourselves to feel less alone, but hearing our own voice just reminds us of how alone we really are.


Our books have a different beginning and ending, only a few chapters in the middle were the same.


“The true transgression today is no longer sex, but a dedicated commitment to love.”

– Slavoj Žižek


You’re a rose, be with someone who aren’t afraid of your thorns..


…Throw roses into the abyss and say “Here is my thanks to the monster who didn’t succeed in swallowing me alive.”


There are no beautiful surfaces without a terrible depth.


I’m just so in love with this world. With the evening lights coming through the trees, with the summery air and the bird chirps, with the scent of the linden trees. All this is so simple and, nontheless, such a terribly hurting beauty lies within.


In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.

– Robert Frost


Your mind was always moving… but your thoughts never made a sound.


She lies in bed. All is quiet except the faint sound of the rain. She is filled with emptiness. Her soul is weary and sad. Her body is tense with a numbness that she can’t explain.

She curls into a ball and tries to fight the feeling, but tears stream down her face and her throat tightens, trying to cry a silent cry. Happy memories turn sad as she tries to remember them. Shes lost herself yet again. Slowly She is slipping away from her own mind. She can’t think straight. All She knows is Shes lonely. A saddened shadow that no one recognizes.


“We loved each other with a premature love, marked by the capitalism that so often destroys adult lives.”

– Lolitol, Vladmir Bom Melotov


Life doesn’t add up and match with the language in books that I’ve read and things you’ve said


Fearful of the time
Time when I cant determine
The truth
Or the things in my mind
Frustrating enough
To drive me insane
Or was it all in my head


Whom do I ask?
So I’ll just continue talking to myself.


Sure my friend’s painfully regrets ever bothered talking to me.
I feel bad for people who wants to be my friend.
They didnt know how toxic I am.
That I destroy everything and everyone around me.
So do yourself a favor and ignore me.
Just fucking ignore me.


I always think that maybe being alone
Is a lot more easier
You dont have to worry about others
Because you only have you
You got you


We all need someone we can be slow kissing with..


Empty as this bottle,
Can I win the battle?
Empty spaces,
Searching places.
Poor soul,
Where is home?


 

I NEED SOMEONE

0

I need someone
Who knows struggle
As well as I do
Someone
Willing to hold my feet in their lap
On days it is too difficult to stand
The type of person who gives
Exactly what I need
Before I even know I need it
The type of lover who hears me
Even when I do not speak
Is the type of understanding
I demand

The type of lover I need

A MANUSCRIPT FOR YOU

0

If my heart could talk this would be its manuscript for you

I remember you said you liked my poems
The way you talk about them makes me Swoon
The words that I use always has a purpose
You carved them into something different
They formed something new
Your words pulled me so close to you it’s like we were dancing together
We were dancing on a balance beam
The single string that made us sway back and forth, it soon turned into a highway, two paths can be walked but we favour that string
We can balance together now
My heart is like a goofball it always gets lost in the sand and no one looks for it
I want my heart to be a basketball a heavy thumping in the chest
When you held my hand, everything that was meant to be altered reset itself in your reflection
Your smile, it pulls me, what I wouldn’t do to see that smile cascaded over skylines and wishbones
I burn the forest in mind so I can think of that light that shines so brightly when the lights are out, beautiful things happen in the dark
New ideas are formed ashes are reborn
My heart is pumping out blood it’s working harder for you because it’s seems as if it’s pumping out of my chest when I see you
I pine for your touch, so gentle, like squeezing fresh berries with a steady hand
I perish, I think of my heart burning out most days, that cinnamon heart burn
You look at me and that heart burn evaporates, it expands like a sponge in water
Drip by careful drip I am like this
Someone once told me that a sunset is never the same twice, just like a flower blooming
That flower grows
It feeds off the sunlight
You told me you like my poetry
That’s when I knew I found my muse