SELF LOVE : LET ME BE FREE (AYN RAND)


Her eyes were beautiful and gentle, but they had seen battles.
Her voice and demeanor were peaceful, but I side she was war.
~ Adriana Adame


i need to go out soon. i’m rotting in this four-walled prison.


as darkness slowly falls and the last sunlight fades, stars start to twinkle and you drift of to sleep. our hearts beat in sinc, as i close my eyes and follow you into the night


I was once a tough tree with roots deep into the soil
Strong as an ox with passion as hot as a decent boil.

Now it’s simmered. My leaves have fallen, trunk decaying as if the sun stopped shining over me.

As for that I will not stand, I deserve all the power I can hold. All the passion I can control. I am the ox that leads the heard.

I want to reach the sky and sore as a mighty bird for which I cannot contain.

Let me be free, free to be who I was always meant to be.

Life has been cruel, but I shall let defeat be my fuel.


The inability to control oneself creates the desire to control others.


But I mean fuck it I guess, might as well get more use to the loneliness,adapt or die.


through darkness and pain and strife I’ll sing, be, live, see


We were two lost souls
that werent meant for each other
but held on together
because we were too afraid of being alone.


Now as the rain falls like shattered pieces of glass from the sky,
We bleed like water colors and drunken pastels down the stairways.


Let’s be face to face. Holding back our feelings when alone but on the internet posting it like we’re really cuttin the chase. It’s amazing how we can feel another persons emotions from a mile or two away. Almost like the human spirit is an electric wave that can’t be swept away even after the body drops and the pupils have dilated. Because when you’re strong enough to face your demon and hers and his and ours, you’ll see that there’s a mold to be broken. When you dig deep into someone’s skull as you pick out the words that have been seeping through the skin while it’s being spoken. I can’t help but to be the one that wants to save those who can’t save me and to be the one that needs to be saved when I can’t even save myself


“If you don’t know, the thing to do is not to get scared, but to learn.”
Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged


“Learn to value yourself, which means: fight for your happiness.”
Ayn Rand


“I could die for you. But I couldn’t, and wouldn’t, live for you.”
Ayn Rand, The Fountainhead



“Freedom (n.): To ask nothing. To expect nothing. To depend on nothing.”
Ayn Rand, The Fountainhead


“If you saw Atlas, the giant who holds the world on his shoulders, if you saw that he stood, blood running down his chest, his knees buckling, his arms trembling but still trying to hold the world aloft with the last of his strength, and the greater his effort the heavier the world bore down upon his shoulders – What would you tell him?”

I…don’t know. What…could he do? What would you tell him?”


“The man who does not value himself, cannot value anything or anyone.”
Ayn Rand, The Virtue of Selfishness: A New Concept of Egoism


“He is free to evade reality, he is free to unfocus his mind and stumble blindly down any road he pleases, but not free to avoid the abyss he refuses to see.”
Ayn Rand



Scotus kemudian berpendapat bahwa seorang dapat menikmati “keunggulan” ketika ia diberkahi dengan kecerdasan dan kehendak, dan bahwa setiap makhluk tersebut adalah tak terbatas.

 

Tinggalkan Balasan

