POETRY #4


How do you know, when you can call a place home?” When you’re able to turn off the lights.
And walk in the darkness.
Without holding your hands.
Out in front of you.

You’ll know you’re home.

– R.I.


I live more inside my head.
Rather than in reality.


Drowning ain’t so bad. Cause at least you know where you’re going.


If you knew that you were the root of someone’s happiness, would you stick around?


I present a shitty poem, by me:

Some things are better left unsaid.
Some things are better left inside, so they can only hurt you.
Because sometimes the truth hurts.
And if it gets out into the air it can soak through people’s skin,
And into their hearts, leaving a lasting burn where flesh once was.
So it’s better to singe your own heart,
Than to be the reason for someone else’s pain.


She gave you all the air in her lungs and you lost it kissing someone else


How many scars did we justify because we loved the person holding the knife?


If you only live once then why cry about life so much?

Love a little, lose a little and Dont take shit so seriously (specially anxiety)


I am but a grain of sand in an infinite beach.


“And I think the worst thing that happened for us is that we didn’t even get a chance. I didn’t get to prove that I loved you, I wasn’t able to kiss every part of your skin in the time that we had together. You didn’t get to experience me in the way you wanted, you weren’t able to figure out if I was the reverb you felt in your bones. This is our reality. I’m sorry.”


Memes are the only salvation from the horror of existence


“There is a pleasure in the pathless woods,
There is a rapture on the lonely shore,
There is society, where none intrudes,
By the deep Sea, and music in its roar:
I love not Man the less, but Nature more.”
-Into the Wild


Life is 10% what happens to us and 90% How we react to it


Loving u was like navigating a dense fog. i convinced myself i knew the shapes of our landscape but when the sun broke thru the mist i realized i had been filling in blanks to comfort myself, and everything i thought i knew about us was alien. i left not recognizing what had made me fall in love in the first place.


If people can say “lol” without laughing, then people can say “i love you” without meaning it.


I wish people could drink their words and realise how bitter they taste.


I want my gravestone to say “it tried”. Because I actually didn’t but at least people will think I did


Tinggalkan komentar