ANTI MEDS: ON DEPRESSION


For almost the past 100 years, mental health professionals have told us that that depression is caused by a chemical imbalance in the brain. However, there’s a much more realistic theory that depression happens due to an imbalance happening outside of your cranium. Johann Hari, author of “Lost Connections”, believes that depression these days stem from societal issues. Johann offers some staggering statistics showing that antidepressants seem to be doing much more harm than good — among them, that one out of every four middle-aged women in the United States is taking a chemical antidepressant in any given year. If we want to get rid of modern-day depression, he says, we have to change society.


“I notice a huge difference, on all people involved. Depression being, to a degree, contagious explains a lot about social life.

I believe that “happy” people distance themselves from those who are suffering from depression – not only because they are unsure of what to do/say, but because we bring their mood down. I think that’s why so many of us here are suffering from having little to no friends. The positive people in our lives don’t want to be around us – distancing themselves so they can say positive, yet abandoning us and leaving us in suffer.

Yet we do need positive people around us to help perk us up. I don’t think it can cure us, but I think it can help lift us up. But it’s not just about the positive energy they give out – it’s about the fun things we can do with them. It’s hard to feel depressed if you are enjoying yourself and the people around you.

But I think it can have the opposite effect as well. For some people I imagine it’s quite difficult to be around such positive people all the time. It can be quite draining, trying to feel something you don’t honestly feel, seeing everyone else being happy…that can really bring you down even more.

But we are empathetic beings – to some degree, our moods do effect others.”


https://www.theguardian.com/society/2018/jan/07/is-everything-you-think-you-know-about-depression-wrong-johann-hari-lost-connections?CMP=share_btn_fb


On Depression: The drug companies are just looking to make billions! I’ve been on different drugs for depression, bi-polar ect.

It’s all bullshit, and the drugs effects never last because we get tolerant to them. I’m glad to hear a Doctor finally say it like it is. Isn’t it also funny that nearly all the people doing these mass shootings were on psychiatric drugs? This is a huge racket by the big pharmaceutical companies. Afterall psychiatry is committing a crime against humanity.

“I just told my doctor the DSM book is a good book of fiction. You have been arguing my last for appointments how I have a antisocial personality disorder and that my ODD turns into oppositional defiance. And then cracked a joke it takes one person have a physical disorder it takes two people to have a mental disorder. In front of his associate that was training from college he diagnosed me with dementia pugilistica truth is he seen one of my fights that ended in 46 seconds of the first round never seen any of my fight except for that one but they are on YouTube for him to see that I didn’t get hit not really nor did I fall down and have to get back up fall down get back up in fact I’ve only been there once and I told him I said yeah you know most of the damage that you’re speaking of takes place during training and he agreed with me now when you got a psychiatrist agreeing with you that’s when you know you got a problem”

P.S: Psychiatric drugs can make your brain shrink and shorten your life span.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ARZ2Wv2BoFs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=luKsQaj0hzs

 

AD Karmele its not that simple “to correct their thoughts” coz what if you have correct way of thinking and your depression is caused by your enviroment/family etc and thats why you struggle? Its not so easy to fix that without changinch someones life or making this person change enviroment so he can cure in better place…

Psychiatric drugs are very dangerous: -Benzodiazepines such as diazepam, xanax and ativan can be more addictive than heroin. -Antipsychotics can cause diabetes, serious movement disorders like akathisia, tardive dyskinesia and dystonia. they cause a host of brain damaging and disabling effects… Long term use of them WILL shrink your brain. -SSRI anti depressants like prozac are linked to aggression, violence and suicides.

I read this man’s book (Toxic Psychiatry, from 1994), and I can tell you he is truly one of love and compassion for his fellow human beings. You hear people say “I wish Mr. Rogers was my real next door neighbor.” Well, I wish Peter Breggin was my next door neighbor. Thank you Peter for all your work! It was not in vain. You’ve reached many people.

The truth is psychiatry is a fraud that kills people using psych meds.


Cingulotomy is an alternative to lobotomy. It is not at all like a lobotomy and has been studied extensively since around the 1960’s. It is used for sufferers of chronic pain, depression, ocd etc. where other treatments have failed, it is effective and provides lasting relief to long-term sufferers.

I am pretty sure a cingulotomy has never resulted in disability, however, there are mild shorter postoperative symptoms like headaches, nausea and vomiting in the days following surgery (pretty common when brain surgery has been performed)

And From what I know only about 1000 cingulotomies have been performed on OCD sufferers but none have resulted in death, there are some (rare) adverse effects, like deficits of focused, yet the relief that is provided far outweighs the cost.

No treatment is without risk. Cingulotomies are humane and the surgeon is required to properly explain the procedure to the patient and make sure the patient understands what it entails. The benefits far outweigh the possible cost.

 

Tinggalkan komentar