MIC RIGHTEOUS – FIRE IN THE BOOTH PART 1


Wrote the lyrics for you wastemen

Couldn’t think of a worst way to start,

I guess this is closure Me and you both need to know that it’s over

It’s torture- how could we be so out of order?

Tell your mama Ima support her daughter

Why did we stay together and not split up before we got caught?

Couldn’t sit there, watch you walk off

Thought it was love, turns out, it’s more lust

Turns out it’s more lust

Turns out it’s more lust

More lost youngers get sex confused with love

Look at what we do for love Block the whole world out it’s one room and us Don’t let the rumours in

So many lies we told numerous (?)

I try figure the next line you text my line but just to ask me who

I’m with I ain’t replied to you in weeks feels like years, huh,

I’m losing it

Funny how I moved on while we were moving in

Funny how I’m even finding this humorous

Cuz in the middle of me and you is a beautiful kid he don’t deserve this

Tell him Daddy’s gonna work hard for his first kid

He’s the only angel that I worship

All I’ve got is him and this gift to spit

That’s why the letter I write got ripped to bit

But it’s in the bin I don’t miss you one single bit I’m single trick (???) one single chick Oh shit, you text again, try pretending you with other men again

If your happy then I’m happy go and spread ya legs

Just don’t wonder why your my ex ya sket ** You know what? You ain’t even worth the breath I learn my lesson, all this stressin hurts my head I thought losin you, would be worse then death

Never seeing you again, is the perfect end to this journey

Forever isn’t working, especially when the journeys so turbulent

Nothings ever set in stone nothings permanent So I left the door, with nothing but my dreams and a journey spliff

My stomach churms when I think about the dirt we did, I’ve never felt worse then this

Look how quick the relationship turned to shit Still being certain as to whether I’m returning cuz the letter couldn’t word it

Whether you ain’t worth my (?) but I gotta put my haunches to bed

So many unanswered questions that you’ve got to forget

Get on with your life if I leave it’s not gonna end

No matter how off key I am you’ve still got my respect I was right there by that hospital bed, yeah’s mad I never thought it was this bad

My eyes say more then my lips can

You wanted more then I could give like I give a damn I’m a different man got a bigger plan I see me when I’m looking at my little man

That was me in the middle of mum and dad fighting her hand on the iron

His hand on a knife I was standing behind them crying like they were strangling my neck

Said I’d rather be dead if that’s where I end, up, Just like my brothers in the pen, huh, Can’t become another member

When they say join the club, so I made the choice to dust

You destroyed our trust, now think about that boy before you point the gun

We never had both parents we still made do I swore I’d never raise my son in the same shoes

Or under the same roof Just had a nightmare and yeah it came true and yeah I blame you But I’ll just write to you, cuz that way I can’t lie to you

Yeah I’ll just write to you, cuz that way I can’t lie to you

We never had both parents we still made do I swore I’d never raise my son in the same shoes Or under the same roof Just had a nightmare and yeah it came true but I blame you But I’ll just write to you, cuz that way I can’t lie to you

Forget it yeah I’ll just write to you, that way I can’t lie to you Uh, it’s the bad things that feel the best It’s the letter that I never signed, sealed, and sent It’s the bad things that feel the best It’s the letter that I never signed, sealed and sent, it’s the bad things that feel the best Yes, It’s the bad things that feel the best It’s the bad things that feel the best …Check

Tinggalkan komentar