LITERATURE #3


People, are like waves. We are created, then collapse and disappear forever.


I could close my eyes and fall asleep,
but not as fast as I fell for you.
I could close doors or take a leap,
but I still held on to someone I knew.


Tragedi itu ada di pikiran manusia itu sendiri.


‘Manusia bergerak untuk kebahagiaan sayangnya kebahagiaan itu terbatas.’


Executive function : im gonna do the thing and do it.

Mood regulation : comes in, when you accept those feelings of stress and recognize that they are not going to just disappear later.

Mood regulation + Executive function = Self Regulation.


Benar itu apa sih?

Benar itu bermakna mempunyai arti untuk-ku.

Benar itu penting, yang lebih penting lagi kebermaknaan (meaningfulness).’


Faith is not a question of the existence or non-existence of God. It is believing that love without reward is valuable.

– Emmanuel Levinas


I will say this quite plainly, what truly human is -and don’t be afraid of this word- love. And I mean it even with everything that burdens love or, i could say it better, responsibility is actually love.

As Pascal said: ‘without concupiscence’ [without lust]… love exists without worrying being loved.

Emmanuel Levinas, Of God Who Comes to Mind


 

Tinggalkan komentar