LYRICS:

Little boy full of joy with round glasses and short blue trousers.

Jumping and skipping down by the bay with no words to say.

And I guess this is the way it ends, and there’s no point in staying friends?

Big singing girl out in the bar, from home so far.

Little girl, out alone in the world, going forth, showing what she’s worth.

And I guess this is the way it ends, and there’s no point in staying friends?

And I remember when you told me that you loved me.

Little did I know, and little did I say you were over your head, and I hadn’t yet said what’s true in our heart, to create a thing called art.

So I wish upon a star, and I promise I’ll go far. And I close my eyes at once, and I hear a thousand songs.

And I close my eyes and I hear a thousand songs.

And I wish upon a star, and I promise I’ll go far.

And I guess this is the way it ends, and there’s no point in staying friends?

And it’s time to turn your screams into dreams.


You are standing alone in a busy street, where you cold clearly remember holding hands with him here.

Your black clad dress standing out in the crowd of people, you dont know if you could ever forget about him, tears dribble down your soft pale face, clearly visualising sitting under a tree with him – picnic in hand as you giggled over something he said, he always had the ability to make you laugh in the saddest occasion.

Feeling the smooth ring adoring your ring finger you couldn’t help but cry, cry and sob – thinking you were not enough to save the man who was battling so hard behind that ray of elm green eyes that always shined, you couldn’t help the man who without a care could cheer you up with a single word -selfishness washed over you, you thought he was okay, he wasn’t. the man who pulled on the mask was the saddest of them all. Your soulmate, gone, taken far too young.


Will relax now because it’s relaxing time , I’m relaxed today big time and it’s unacceptable to relax tomorrow or I’ll regret it since I have work to do , but I’m doing sort of fine , I’ve did half work past month , and now I must double it up and I’ll do fine , i won’t fail I will do well and I’m feeling really bad and I want to wake up tomorrow and be another person be a whole new well rounded kind comfortable loving caring strong not resentful not shy in a toxic way.

Not distant, not detached, not lonely, not lazy, hardworking, not distracted, focused, concentrated, not lost, not anxious, not insecure, confident, free of bad inner voices and images optimistic, honest, capable, lovable, unparalyzed, free, being human.

Tinggalkan komentar