LITERATURE #5


Remember baby strollers? You grew out of that, didn’t you? Imagine if your parents forcefully kept you strapped in one refusing to let you out of it. Certainly we’ve grown out of a couple more things on a macro scale and we’ve yet to handle those situations reasonably.


You know, a wise man once said

“There are plenty of ways to die, but only love can kill and keep you alive to feel it.” And as sappy as that sounds, there’s never been anything more true about that quote. The whole truth is.. love goes stale. Love can rot, like a banana that’s left out on the counter too long. It will stay bright and vibrant, until the moment you let your guard down and leave it be. Then that banana is dark and brown and mushy.

Love goes stale. Of course you don’t wake up one day and just fall out of love, no. Heartbreak is the very brother of love, they are very similar. They sneak up on you just when you least expect it, and just like that.. you’re taken with it. It takes away the life you had grown accustom to, the good or the bad.. it all changes.

There are many reasons people fall out of love. Some people cheat, some people are abusive, some people just change. But most of all, love is robbed by loss, loss that can never be replaced. Heartbreak is a parasite, only fed by the host who carries pain. When that parasite can’t find the pain it’s looking for, it creates it.

Just like a piece of fruit on the counter, a simple parasite that touches it can make it go stale.


If youre going to fall in love with me, here are some of the things you should know before hand. I cry often. Whether its during a movie or a sad song on the radio, or a regular Sunday morning. I’ll cry even when I speak of the things that have hurt me, even if they no longer hurt anymore. I am afraid of being left and I am afraid of not being good enough.

I will tell you the ways in which I hate myself, and not believe a single word you say when you disagree with each and every reason.


You can tell me you love me countless times, but I will still be afraid of you leaving me.
Dont blame yourself. I have to expect the worst, because I always get the worst.


When I fall in love with you, I will love each crack in your skin, and every freckle of light in your eyes, I will fall in love with the way you look while you’re sleeping, and the way your mouth curves when you say my name.


I can be difficult to love, but for me; loving you will always be so easy. All I ask is that you don’t give up on me and in return, I will never give up on you. and I will love you with my entire heart. and if one day you decide to leave, I will still think highly of you. I will still remember the kind hearted person you are.


you deserve to be
completely found
in your surroundings
not lost within them


At a certain point you can almost become a stranger to yourself


I want you to text me everyday, unfold all of your glee and misery to me.
(I need to stop waiting for your texts, I need to stop pestering you.)

I want to talk to you about the whole universe and politics and social issues and arts and basically everything; because a simple camaraderie is not enough.
(I need to stop demanding your opinions on everything.)

I want to cuddle with you and clasp your hand and embrace you softly, pale lights shining on us.
(I need to detain myself, I need to stop this vision of mine about you and me.)


I want to make you smile, with passion, with honesty, with warmth, all of the time.
(I need to stop staring at your lips unconsciously I need to stop this desire to kiss you.)


I want to pull an all-nighter, talking on the phone with you, leading to some kind of late night conversations.
(I need to stop wasting my youth because of you.)


I want— I just want to be with you.
(I need to stop pretending that somehow someone like you will end up with someone like me.)


I’ll take the last train home;
The only time I feel alive is when I find something I would die for


“don’t follow if you’re [any]phobic” probably includes aphobia but that’s hilarious because aphobia doesn’t exist.


 

Tinggalkan komentar