VENT #6


We beat the odds cause we play safe.


I’m like a dead fish when my feelings surface from this ocean. Drowning behind more depths of pointless thoughts than grains of sand on an island. I’m isolated, most hated. Type of kid to be volcanic with no eruption, just magma. I seize to find lava so my mind coincides with these pointless rhymes when they can’t find any meaning to reason with other, than proving everyone else’s opinions of me to be right.


The problem is – I always want to tell people the truth but then again I never handle the truth.


“Lots of people go through the same thing” —- “Some people have it worse”.


Sometimes you get so consumed with trying to be there for someone that you lose sight of being there for YOURSELF!!!


Wouldnt it be easier, if we didn’t need to socialize wit any1? If we could embrace solitude like an old friend. Our lives would be much less complicated, no?


I wish I could swim through conversations with others as easily as I swim through my own thoughts.


Do you think it’s possible that some people are born to give more love than they will ever get back in return?


To those who lonelier out there.. Can I lost with you, in the bottom of rabbit’s hole, we keep.


I will love you, Till the river jumps over the mountain.. I will love you till China n Africa meet.


She replied : But we’re just using other people to eradicate our existential loneliness


“I can bear any pain as long as it has meaning.” – Haruki Murakami


I am in love with all the versions of you


She replied : I am very skeptic about soul. But isn’t everything we create just to ease the emptiness of existence?


Damaged people don’t call for others to know they’re damaged. I don’t ask a lot of people for help because i feel i can always handle it. I can but it wears me out. Its made me jaded. Angry. Hurtful. Malicious.


When the city goes quiet and the world falls asleep, I think about a lot of things: quotes from books I don’t remember, the future, butterflies, but most importantly, you.


I’m tired of falling for the wrong ones every time because they said they were right.


I wish I could meet more people who mean what they say, who call when they say they will, who show up because they want to, who talk to you genuinely and openly because they believe that you have a connection. I’m tired of faking things and making them look real. I’m tired of having deep conversations with people who forget them the next day.


When they make you feel special and then drop you like you meant nothing. When they find a way to unlock your heart and then lose the key. People are mean when they treat love as a game of numbers, as a game of who cares less, you are playing too many games and start to think that yourself is free.


Love is not frustrating. But modern dating is; the fact that you don’t know where you stand, you don’t know how many people the person you like is talking to, you don’t even know if the person you like likes you back or if they just want your attention or gaining profit from yours. Wants you highkey not your lowkey.


But the people you love could destroy you simply because they don’t know how to love or because they’ve never been loved. Sometimes people don’t know what love is and they keep trying on people’s hearts and end up breaking them. But real love is not destructive even if it’s hard. Real love is healing, it’s supposed to tame you and it’s supposed to make you stronger.


But the people you love could destroy you simply because they don’t know how to love or because they’ve never been loved. Sometimes people don’t know what love is and they keep trying on people’s hearts and end up breaking them. But real love is not destructive even if it’s hard. Real love is healing, it’s supposed to tame you and it’s supposed to make you stronger.


I’m sorry I thought we’re on the same page. I thought you wanted more. I thought you wanted to stay. I thought you felt it too. I’m sorry I thought you wanted this to work and you wanted this to last because I thought you wanted me. I’m sorry I tried too hard. I’m sorry I made an effort. I’m sorry I reached out a lot more than I should.


Your words are like waves at the edge of a beach, always flowing back and forth…


The voice of the sea is seductive, never ceasing, whispering, clamoring, murmuring, inviting the soul to wander in abysses of solitude.


I can only play if we’re on the same team, not opponents — if it’s us against others — if it’s us against the world.


Maybe it’s not about finding someone to love but letting go of all the ones you loved before. Maybe it’s about redefining love and what it means to you or maybe it’s about letting go of all the remains of your heartbreak so you can love with all your heart again. Maybe for now, your journey is about forgetting your exes and your past and focusing on moving on. Maybe the lesson is in completely moving on before finding someone else. Not because I can’t forget her.. Just because pains still remains there.


Maybe your journey is not about finding love, maybe it’s about loving yourself. Maybe it’s about rebuilding yourself or maybe it’s about walking away.


If this is a game, I don’t want to be part of it. I declare you a winner, if that’s what you care about. If all you want to do

Tinggalkan komentar