ASHES AND DIAMONDS


Does that scare you? Everyone wants to live!

The end of the war isn’t the end of our fight. I felt this spasm inside me. Are you certain, my dear?

I see you’ve forgotten that in times like these, nothing is certain. What a pessimist.

If you’ll take me, I’ll go with you.

When do you leave?

– Early.

I could never fall in love with you. What?

You don’t want to fall in love?

– With you?

– In general.

– I’d rather not.

– On principle?

– Why complicate life? It complicates itself. So why add more complications?

What? Tell me something about yourself.

I could never fall in love with you. You don’t even know me. You don’t know me either.

Come on, let’s go.

You can go from one side to the other.

Both sides are good!

What’s this nonsense?

What’s wrong with you?

Why not?

I don’t want to.

There’s no point.

Don’t you understand?

You’re leaving. I don’t want any good-byes or memories to leave behind when this is over.

Not even happy memories? Not if they’re only going to be memories. You have your life, and I have mine. We met by chance, and that’s nice.

What more can we ask for? Stay with me for, say, half an hour.

– Drop the melodrama.

You fell in love. I’m not running away. But you want to. You want me to say,

“Fine. You’re in love. Do as you like.”

What if you had fallen in love then?

Would you have come to me then?

Tinggalkan komentar