IAM THAT GIRL


I am that girl…

I am that girl who was a loner with no friends.

I am that girl who was a target for an old man.

I am that girl who used to be so innocent.

I am that girl who moved many times.

I am that girl who watched her mother work hard just for them to eat every day.

I am that girl who watched her mother marry a monster.

I am that girl who grew up with a monster who gave me nightmares.

I am that girl who was desperate for love.

I am that girl who had pushed many people away.

I am that girl who almost took her life twice.

I am that girl who cried at night wondering why…

Wondering why god would do this to me

Why god would put me in such misery?

I am that girl who turned away from god.

I am that girl who felt betrayed.

I am that girl who gave up hope on life and love.

I am that girl who sought pain from cuts and scars.

I am that girl who was a suicidal cutter.

I am that girl who planned everything.

I am that girl who cared about everything when no one cared.

I am that girl who wanted the kiss of death…


But now…

I am that girl who helped her first friend.

I am that girl who convinced people to live another day.

I am that girl who gives kindness willingly.

I am that girl who will be there for her friends even if she’s drowning.

I am that girl who doesn’t discriminate based on the color of their skin.

I am that girl who tries to help humanity…

Even if it kills her in the end.

Tinggalkan komentar