UP (a “Down” Dodie Clark parody)


I woke up with a heart burning gold
My fire warms the morning, though the tide’s so cold

There’s a storm coming through, and the ocean won’t forgive
I’ll have my sailboat keen, when Zues starts to blink

I laugh as I fly on the wind
When the waves of life fight back I’ll just smile and grin

There’s a storm coming through, and the ocean won’t forgive
I’m not a poet, but I’ll be my own ink

UuuUUuuuUUup

When It’s like walking around with a stone for a heart
When I’m drowning in sorrow as my life falls apart
When It’s cold and it’s dark and there’s no way out
When the tsunami consumes me, I will still laugh and shout;

You’ve almost taken it all but you can’t take my heart
I am a sailor, this is my ocean, i will do my part
My fire roars with fury, I will find another route
You will never douse me, I will fight, scream and shout!

No one can undo the brain
But madness isn’t so bad when the whole world is insane

There’s a storm coming through
And the ocean won’t forgive
But I’ll adjust my sails
While I dance in the rain

Tinggalkan komentar